DEPARTMENT OF GAME AND INLAND FISHERIES
LIFETIME LICENSE SALES
P.O.B0ox 2978

HENRICO, VA 23228-9700

866-721-6911
(Hearing impaired call TDD# 804-367-1278)

Commonwealth of Virginia
Resident Application for Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Licenses

Instructions and Lifetime License Information on page 2 (Allow up to 45 days for processing)
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Is this license a Gift? [_] No [] Yes-If Yes, complete a Certificate of Applicant form to mail in with this application (see instructions).

All fields with an asterisk * are required below: DGIF Customer ID#:

*Are you a United States Citizen? [_]Yes [_]No-If No, Provide your Visa or Green Card #:

*Applicant’s Name: *Gender: [ ]Male []Female
(Please Print) First Middle Initial Last Name

*Virginia Driver’s or DMV ldentification number last 4 digits: *Last 4 digits of Social Security No:

*Mailing Address:

*City: State: Zip: +

*Physical Address (if different from Mailing):

*Telephone (Cell, Home, Work, Other): - - *Date of Birth: / /

E-mail Address:
Please check the license(s) you are applying for:

Your Current Age: **Hunting Freshwater Trout **Saltwater | Trapping | Total
Resident Junior (age 2 thru 11) | []  $255.00 N/A N/A N/A N/A $
Resident 44 and Under [0 $260.00 |[] $260.00 O $26000 |[] $276.00 N/A $
Resident 45 to 50 [l $21000 |[J $21000 |[J $21000 |[[] $132.00 N/A $
Resident 51 to 55 [l $160.00 |[] $16000 |[] $160.00 |[[] $ 99.00 N/A $
Resident 56 to 60 O $110.00 | [ $110.00 0 $110.00 O $ 66.00 N/A $
Resident 61 to 64 [ $ 6000 |[] $ 6000 |[] $ 6000 [[] $ 3500 N/A $
Resident 65 and Older [0 $ 2000 |[] $ 2000 O $ 2000 |[] *$ 5.00 [0 $2000 | $
Upgrade your lifetime license to a New Premium Hard Durable Plastic card w/design:  [] $10.00 $
Contribution to “Hunters for the Hungry™: [1$200 [$500 []$1000 [ $2000 [ $50.00 $
TOTAL AMOUNT DUE ey | $

**For additional information on the Hunting and Saltwater lifetime licenses please see page 2.
*Hunting Lifetime License Qualification — Must have at least one to qualify for the hunting lifetime license:

[ ] Ihave a Hunter Education Certificate: Required for persons between the ages of 12 and 16 old and those that had never held
a hunting license after the age of 18: Provide Certificate State and Number:

[ ] 1have previously been issued a hunting license [ ] 1am under the age of 12 and exempt from Hunter Education
requirements until age 12
Note: The Apprentice license does not qualify as a hunting license.

*Proof of Virginia Residency and Age Requirement; submit a readable photocopy of one of the documents listed below:
[] Valid Virginia driver’s license [] Valid DMV ID card

Applicant’s Certification

By signing this application, | certify that the above information is true and correct. Any person who knowingly makes a false
statement in order to secure a license shall be guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor, punishable by up to six months in jail, a fine of up
to $1,000 or both.

*Signature: Date:

LTL-RESAGE-0716 Instructions on second page.


http://www.dgif.virginia.gov/hunting/education/
http://www.dgif.virginia.gov/hunting/apprentice-license/

INSTRUCTIONS (Please allow up to 45 days for processing.)

Print and complete the Lifetime License Application form.

If purchasing this license as a gift the purchaser must complete the application with the applicant’s information
and send to us along with a completed and signed Certification of Applicant form. The Certification of Applicant
form can be found by clicking on the hyperlink or visiting http://www.dgif.virginia.gov/licenses/lifetime/qift.pdf .

The applicant must qualify and supply proof of Virginia residency to buy a resident license. This license is valid
for the lifetime of the license holder even if the license holder becomes a nonresident of the Commonwealth
subsequent to the purchase of the license. The Agency will accept proof of residency from one of the following: a
copy of a valid Virginia driver’s license or a valid Virginia DMV identification card.

When purchasing a Junior Lifetime Hunting License or if the applicant is under 16 years of age complete and
submit a Certification of Applicant form along with a completed application. A Driver’s license or Identification
card number is not required if they are under 16 years of age.

All applicants must meet Hunter Education requirements if applying for a lifetime hunting license. (Not
applicable on the Junior Hunting License — see below.) Persons age 12 thru 15 receiving a hunting license must
submit a copy of their Hunter Education Certificate with the application.

The Junior Lifetime Hunting License will be valid for hunting when a child is accompanied and directly
supervised by a properly licensed adult. Upon the child’s 12" birthday, this license shall become invalid and shall
remain invalid until certification of completion in hunter education is received. To request a new validated card,
please submit the Youth Hunter Education Compliance Form.

All lifetime licensees are required to obtain all additional state and local licenses, permits and stamps as required
by law. The lifetime hunting represents the basic state small game license. See the hunting and fishing regulations
which are available where licenses are sold or on our web site at www.dgif.virginia.gov.

Select the license(s) you wish to purchase.

Verify that you submit copies of all required documents.

Sign and date the application. The application must be signed by the applicant unless it is a gift.

If an email address is included you will receive an email of your license that you can begin to use once processed.

Include a_ PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER or CASHIER’S CHECK made payable to the
TREASURER OF VIRGINIA.
Return this application with all supporting documents and payment to:

Department of Game and Inland Fisheries

Attention: Lifetime License Sales

P.O. Box 2978

Henrico, VA 23228-9700

LIFETIME LICENSE INFORMATION

LTL-RESAGE-0716

There is an option on the application to upgrade this lifetime license request to new premium hard durable plastic card

for a $10.00 fee.

The Hunting lifetime license replaces the state resident hunting license and is valid for small game only. You are
still REQUIRED to obtain any additional licenses or permits in addition to the lifetime hunting if you participate in
these activities: Which may include for the hunting season — bear, deer and turkey license, archery license,

muzzleloader license, bonus deer permit, state or national forest permit, and migratory stamps.

The Saltwater lifetime licenses sold in cooperation with Virginia Marine Resources Commission (VMRC).
Attention Residents 65 and older: You are not required to buy a Saltwater Fishing License, but you are required to
register annually with the Fisherman Identification Program (FIP) by visiting www.mrc.virginia.gov/FIP or calling 1-
757-247-2200. You have the option of purchasing the above lifetime saltwater license for $5.00 to avoid the annual

FIP registration process.
Visit www.gooutdoorsvirginia.com for purchasing of additional annual licenses if needed.
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