DEPARTMENT OF GAME AND INLAND FISHERIES
LIFETIME LICENSE SALES
P.O.Box 2978
HENRICO, VA 23228-9700

866-721-6911
(Hearing impaired call TDD# 804-367-1278)
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Department of Game
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Commonwealth of Virginia - Resident Disabled Application for Lifetime License
Instructions and Lifetime License Information on page 2 (Allow up to 45 days for processing)
Are you a United States Citizen? [ lYes [_INo-If No, Provide your Visa or Green Card #:

All fields with an asterisk * are required below: DGIF Customer ID#:

*Are you a United States Citizen? [ ]Yes [_|No-If No, Provide your Visa or Green Card #:

*Applicant’s Name: *Gender: [ |Male [ ]Female
(Please Print) First Middle Initial Last Name

*Virginia Driver’s or DMV ldentification number last 4 digits: *Last 4 digits of Social Security No:
*Mailing Address:

*City: State: Zip: -

*Physical Address (if different from Mailing):

*Telephone (Cell, Home, Work, Other): - - *Date of Birth: / /

E-mail Address:

Please check the license(s) you are applying for:

Price Select below the Disabled lifetime license(s) you are requesting:

[] $15.00 | FRESHWATER FISHING (A Trout license will still be required if fishing in Trout Stocked waters)
L] $10.00 | SALTWATER FISHING (If you are 65 and over see page 2)
[] $15.00 | HUNTING*(see requirements below)
[] $15.00 | TRAPPING
[] $10.00 | Upgrade your lifetime license to Hard Durable Plastic card w/design
[1|$ . | Contribution to Hunters for the Hungry: [ ] $2.00 [ ] $5.00 [ ]$10.00 [ ]$20.00[ ] $50.00

$ . TOTAL AMOUNT DUE

*Hunting Lifetime License Qualification — Must have at least one to qualify for the hunting lifetime license:

[] I have a Hunter Education Certificate: Required for persons between the ages of 12 and 16 old and those that had never held a
hunting license after the age of 18: Provide Certificate State and Number:

1 I have previously been issued a hunting license Note: The Apprentice license does not qualify as a hunting license.

*Proof of Virginia Residency and Age Requirement; submit a readable photocopy of one of the documents listed below:
[] Valid Virginia driver’s license [] Valid DMV ID card

*Permanent and Total Disability Defined under Code of Virginia § 58.1-3217. Permanently and totally disabled defined.

For purposes of this article, the term "permanently and totally disabled" shall mean unable to engage in any substantial gainful activity by
reason of any medically determinable physical or mental impairment or deformity which can be expected to result in death or can be
expected to last for the duration of such person's life.

[ ] I have included my Physician’s Affidavit for a Disabled Lifetime License from a licensed physician.

The physician’s affidavit form can be found on our website at: http://www.dgif.virginia.gov/forms/PERM/PERM-034.pdf address or you
may call VDGIF License Sales and Information at 1-866-721-6911 to obtain the form.

Applicant’s Certification

By signing this application, | certify that in accordance with Virginia Code § 58.1-3217. Permanently and totally disabled defined.
NOTE: Any person who knowingly makes a false statement in order to secure a license shall be guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor,
punishable by up to six months in jail, a fine of up to $1,000 or both.

Signature: Date:
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Instructions: (Please allow up to 45 days for processing)
e Complete all information on this application.
e Select the license(s) you wish to purchase.
e Verify that you have included copies of all required documents from items 1 and 2 on page 2.
e Sign and date the application.
e Include a PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER or CASHIER’S CHECK made payable to the
TREASURER OF VIRGINIA.
e Return this application along with all supporting documents and payment to:
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
Attention: Lifetime License Sales
P.O. Box 2978
Henrico, VA 23228-9700

Information:

e A Saltwater Fishing license is NOT required for persons age 65 and older, however if 65 or older and not
possessing a paid saltwater license, a no cost Fisherman Identification Program (FIP) registration is required:
Please visit http://www.mrc.virginia.gov or call 1-757-247-2200 for further details and information.

e If you are 65 and over and would still like to obtain the Saltwater Lifetime license your cost will only be
$5.00.

e Disabled Hunting and Trapping Lifetime License(s) are for resident small game, resident trapping,
resident freshwater fishing (except trout stocked waters) or an individual saltwater fishing only. The
holder of license(s) above IS REQUIRED to obtain all additional state and local licenses, permits and
stamps required by law. Unless otherwise exempt; a bear, deer and turkey license, archery license,
muzzleloader license, bonus deer permit, trout license, national forest permit, damage stamp, and other
permits are required IN ADDITION TO ABOVE LICENSE(S) if you participate in these activities

e Disabled Freshwater Fishing Lifetime License may not fish in designated saltwater areas without a
valid saltwater fishing license, and is available to fish in freshwater in Virginia except if fishing in trout
stocked waters than a Trout license is required.

e Disabled Saltwater Fishing Lifetime License may not fish in freshwater without a freshwater license.
Please see the Virginia Freshwater Fishing guide for freshwater/saltwater demarcation lines.

e For additional information on Hunting, Trapping, and/or Freshwater fishing in Virginia please visit our
website www.huntfishva.com.

e For Saltwater fishing visit http://www.mrc.virginia.gov/recreational.shtm website for recreation saltwater
fishing regulations and information.
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DEPARTMENT OF GAME AND INLAND FISHERIES
LIFETIME LICENSE SALES
P.O. Box 2978
HENRICO, VA 23228-9770
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Physician’s Affidavit for a Disabled Lifetime License

If you need assistance, contact us at 1-866-721-6911 or for the hearing impaired TDD: 804 367-1278

I hereby swear, under penalty of perjury that I , am a licensed physician or
(Physicians name-please print)

certified nurse practitioner for , and do hereby certify the applicant
(Patients full name-please print)

herein named to be disabled as defined by Code of Virginia§ 58.1-3217. Permanently and totally disabled defined-
For purposes of this article, the term "permanently and totally disabled" shall mean unable to engage in any substantial
gainful activity by reason of any medically determinable physical or mental impairment or deformity which can be
expected to result in death or can be expected to last for the duration of such person's life. By signing this statement
I certify that the information provided below is true and correct and that | am currently a licensed

physician in

(State-please print)

Physician’s Signature: Date:

Patient Information (please print):

Name:

Address:

City: State: ZIP Code:
Date of Birth: Gender: [ ] Male [_] Female

An examination of the above named individual was conducted on

(Exam Date-please print)

Provide a brief description of the permanent and total disability for this person below:

Physician Information (please print):

Physician’s Name:

First Middle Initial Last Name

Name of Business/Practice:

Address:
City: State: Zip: -
Office Phone Number: Office Fax Number:

PHYAFF-0615



