FOR DGIF USE ONLY

License No.
COMMONWEALTH IF VIRGINIA
DEPARTMENT OF GAME AND INLAND Issue Date:
FISHERIES WATERCRAFT DEALER LICENSING
SECTION Expiration:
P.O. Box 90778, Henrico, VA 23228
Phone: (804) 367-1011 Fee: $
WATERCRAFT DEALER LICENSE APPLICATION
(Use Separate Application for Each License Type)
TYPE OF LICENSE: TYPE OF APPLICATION
__Watercraft Dealer - $75.00 _ New
___Manufacturer - $75.00 __Renewal
____Factory Branch - $75.00 __ Change - Explain
___Distributor - $75.00
___ Distributor Branch - $75.00 WATERCRAFT SOLD:
____Wholesaler - $75.00 __ New
____Permanent Supplemental - $25.00 __ Newand Used
(Additional Sales Lot) __ Used Only
Make Check Payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA
1. Name of Business:
Trading As:
Business Address:
(Street Address)
(City) (Zip)
Mailing Address:
(If Different) (PO Box Number/Street)
(City) (Zip)
Business Telephone: Area Code: Telephone:
County/City in Which Business is Located:
2. Dealer/Operator:
(Contact Person)
3. Watercraft Tax Collection Certificate No.
4. Local Business License No.
5. Federal Business I.D. No.
6. Type of Ownership — Check One
___Sole Proprietor ___Partnership ___ Corporation ____ Other — Specify
7. Give the name, title and address of each owner, partner and/or officer of this business:
Name Title
(Continued on Reverse Side)
DGIF USE ONLY:

BOND NUMBER




8. Read each question below and check the appropriate response:

a. Has any owner, partner, officer and/or director of business ever been refused a Watercraft Dealer’s
License or had his/her license suspended or revoked? __ _Yes __ No

b. Has any owner, partner, officer and/or director of business ever been convicted of a crime involving
his/her acquisition or transference of title to a watercraft? __ Yes __ No

C. Has any owner, partner, officer and/or director of business ever been convicted of any fraudulent
act in connection with the business of selling watercraft? ___Yes __ No

d. If the answer to any of the above questions is yes, explain— include names and dates:

CERTICATION: | certify that | have read and understand the requirements of the Virginia Watercraft Dealer
Licensing Act. | further certify that the answers contained in the foregoing application are true and correct, and that |
have the authority to sign the application and answer the questions contained herein.

Name of Business

Signature of Owner, Partner or Officer of the Corporation

Date Signed

DOCUMENTS THAT MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH WATERCRAFT DEALER LICENSE APPLICATION

1. SURETY BOND: Applicant must procure and file with the application a bond in the amount of $5,000 with
corporate surety duly licensed to do business with the Commonwealth of Virginia.

2. DEALER AGREEMENTS: Dealers who sell new watercraft must attach a copy of the current dealer
agreement with the manufacturer or distributor of the boat lines they sell.

3. VIRGINIA DEALER/MANUFACTURER DEMONSTRATION CERTIFICATE OF NUMBER

(REGISTRATION) (A demonstration may be used in connection with the operation of any motorboat in the
possession of a licensed watercraft dealer or manufacturer when the motorboat is being used for
demonstration purposes. (IF DEALER DOES NOT PLAN ON DEMONSTRATING MOTORBOATS,

APPLICATION FOR THIS NUMBER IS NOT REQUIRED).
4. WATERCRAFT TAX COLLECTION CERTIFICATE — Submit copy of tax certificate issued by the Virginia
Tax Department.

DEALERS WHO SELL NEW WATERCRAFT: List below the make(s) of watercraft (brand names) that you sell:
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