Master Angler Awards

The admirable ranking of "Master Angler" is bestowed upon individuals with talent enough to land trophy-size fish of different species. When an angler catches 5 trophy-size fish of different species (see Trophy Freshwater Fish Size Chart), he/she is automatically recognized as a Master Angler I. There are 4 successive levels of Master Angler recognition. To ascend in rank the angler must catch 5 different trophy-size fish for each level of recognition. At each level the angler will receive a different Master Angler certificate and patch. There is no separate application to fill out. Our computers count the number and type of trophy fish each angler registers and lets us know when someone qualifies.

  1. Master Angler I = 5 trophy fish of different species
  2. Master Angler II = 10 trophy fish of different species
  3. Master Angler III = 15 trophy fish of different species
  4. Master Angler IV = 20 trophy fish of different species